Posted on

Foaming Cleanser

As anyone knows, it’s always a good idea to clean up after sex.  And I clean sensitvie areas with every shower.  Using body wash can be the wrong balance and actually cause some problems for me personally and I know a few other women that have the same problems.

I picked up After It Cleansing Foam by Devine Toys/ AfterCare to try it out to see if it would work better than what I have been using.  It comes in two sizes, six ounces and one point seven ounces.  It’s made out of Organic Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sucrose Cocoate, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Polyquaternuum-7, Proline, Saccharomyces Ferment, Symphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Rhizome/Root Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Olive Oil PEG 7-esters, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Sodium Lactate, Sodium PCA, Allantoin, Panethenol, Sorbitol, Methyl Gluceth-20, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) and Leaf Oil.  It is clean in color and smells like bergamot (even though it claims to have no scent.)

It doesn’t have a very strong foaming to it.  It takes a few pumps to get enough to actually get cleaned up.  So it doesn’t last as long as many of the other personal cleansers.  I went though the bottle much faster than I go though my other washes.  

It worked wonderfully to clean up lubes and other sex fluids.  But my lovers complain that it leaves an odd taste when they go down on me after I use it in the shower, even hours later. 

To be honest, I think that I will be going back to my old personal cleanser. 

About djneshamah

Long time kinky DJ. For the most part this blog will be about music, djing, kink, sex, modeling and reviews of books, films (when i make it to them), music (both albums and shows) and sex toys.

Leave a Reply

